International Award

The Prix Galien International Awards is organized every two years. The International Committee is composed of chairs from member nations.

All approved innovations that have been granted a national Prix Galien during the preceding two years are eligible.

Prix Galien International Charter

An Unrivaled Reputation for Intellectual rigor and Integrity…

  1. The Prix Galien International Awards for Pharmaceutical and Medical Technology Research is organized every two years.
  2. The Prix Galien International Committee is composed of chairs from the member nations.
  3. Are eligible to compete in the Prix Galien International all marketed drugs and medical devices that have been granted a national Prix Galien.
  4. The Prix Galien International Ceremony will take place in a city chosen by the organizing country.
  5. Entries must be submitted in English online at

May 12, 2022

London, United Kingdom

Register & Engage

+ 33 622 210 455

October, 27. 2022
New-York, United Sates

2022 represents the 50th anniversary of the awards – our golden jubilee.


Best Biotechnology Product : LUXTURNA™ (voretigene neparvovec-rzyl), Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation and Spark Therapeutics

Best Pharmaceutical Product : Entresto® (sacubitril/valsartan), Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation

Best Medical Technology : Abbott’s MitraClip™ Transcatheter Mitral Valve Repair System, Abbott

Best Digital Health Solution : Huma Therapeutic’s Remote Patient Monitoring Platform, Huma

Sistema MiniMed™ 780G, Medtronic

Best Vaccine :Comirnaty®, Pfizer Inc./ BioNTech

Best Medical Technology : AAZ-LMB’s Autotest VIH

Best Biotechnology Product : Biogen’s Spinraza.

Best Pharmaceutical Product : Boehringer Ingelheim’s Jardiance

SIRTURO (Bédaquiline, Janssen)

KEYTRUDA (Pembrolizumab, MSD)


Pr Thomas BAUMERT, a novel target for antiviral therapy in hepatitis C

Institute of Physiology and Pathology of Hearing, National Network of Teleaudiology

Ivacaftor (Kalydeco, Vertex Pharmaceuticals)

Bocéprevir (Victrelis, MSD)

Télaprévir (Incivo, Janssen)

Ustekinumab (Stelara, Janssen)

Rivaroxaban (Xarelto, Bayer Schering)

Romiplostim (NPlate, Amgen)

Gardasil (Sanofi-Pasteur MSD)

Bortezomid (Velcade, Janssen-Cilag)

Enfuvirtide (Fuzéon, Produits Roche)

Imatinib (Glivec-Gleevec, Novartis)

Infliximab (Remicade, Schering-Plough)

Inhibiteurs des antiprotéases : indinavir (Crixivan, MSD)

Ritonavir (Norvir, Abbott)

Saquinavir (Invirase, F. Hoffmann – La Roche)

Rispéridone (Risperdal, Janssen-Cilag)

Hepatitus A vaccine (Havrix, SmithKline-Beecham)

Filgrastim (Neupogen, Roche-Amgen)

Ondansétron (Zophren, Glaxo-Wellcome)

From national and world leaders to shining lights within the pharmaceutical industries, many have offered praise for the Prix Galien.